Hurricane Isaac

28 Aug

Sister Hazel’s “Where Do You Go” came on the iPod shuffle this morning on my way to work. I haven’t heard it in quite sometime, and I thought it was very coincidental that is came on today.

Every hurricane season makes me a little nervous. I am reminded of all the devastation Hurricane Katrina brought to the gulf coast. I remember watching as the sad story unfolded on TV and feeling helpless; wanting to do anything I could to help all the poor people that were affected.

New Orleans has come a long way, but there are still so many reminders in the city of how powerful mother nature can be. My thoughts and prayers go out to all my friends and family back home, as well as, all the rest of the folks weathering the storm.

Leave a Reply

