Diamonds Are a Girl’s Best Friend for a Reason

6 Sep

If there is one thing I have learned this year, it is the amount of “stuff” I can do without. When we decided to become nomads we packed up all of our belongings, and now we pay PODS a monthly fee to store things I can guarantee I don’t even remember having.

So the question “What is your most meaningful possession?” is hard to answer. There are definitely things that help make life more comfortable; things we sometimes bring along that make life easier (like our calphalon cookware😊, my favorite fleece blanket, and our Ninja blender). But none of these are things I can’t live without.

However, there is one tangible item that I cherish above all others, and that is my wedding ring. It’s classic and timeless. It’s details lend just the right amount of simplistic character that is perfect for me, and every time I look at it I see just what my husband was thinking when he designed it. But for all it’s beauty, that is not why I cherish it.

When I look at my wedding ring I see the promise of a commitment Tyler and I will always have. I see that I will never be alone, and that I have the love of my very best friend to guide me throughout all of life’s trials and tribulations. I see the privledge of growing old next to an amazingly devoted and loving husband.

My ring is the ultimate token of affection, and this is why I would say it is my most prized possession. It serves as a reminder of the bond we will always have, and that is the best prize of all.

Leave a Reply

