That’s Amore’

8 Oct

Do you remember when you were a kid and you had a slumber party, the feeling of excitement and giddiness you got staying up all night talking, laughing, and just being silly with your best friend?  That’s how my life has been everyday for the past 2 years.

I can’t believe that it was two years ago today that we stood in the soft white sand of Makena Cove with the warm sun playing on our shoulders as the sound of the crashing waves accompanied our promises to love one another for the rest of our lives.  It was the easiest thing I think I have ever done.

“This kind of certainty comes but once in a lifetime.”

So I say to you Tyler:

Thank you for loving all of me; for accepting me for who I am and letting me be myself.  Thank you for your loyalty, love, and faithfulness.  Thank you for challenging me, and helping me learn things about myself I never knew existed. Thank you for being my best friend, my shoulder to lean on, and for giving me the courage I needed to believe in myself.

I love how easy life is with you in it.  Even the most mundane tasks seem more exciting as long as I am with you.  It is through you that I have learned to really appreciate the importance of the small things, and have found a true love for life and all things in it.  For that I am eternally grateful.  I feel truly blessed to call you my husband, and I can’t wait to spend the rest of forever enjoying this life together.

 Home is where the heart is, and I have always known with you I am home.

Happy Anniversary!!

20121008-073018.jpg

20121008-073320.jpg

2 Responses to “That’s Amore’”

  1. Makeup tips October 14, 2012 at 11:43 am #

    Great post, I admire the writing style 🙂 A little off topic here but what theme are you using? Looks pretty cool.

    • Life's Kaleidoscope October 20, 2012 at 5:01 pm #

      Thanks! This was obviously a very special post for me. 🙂 My blog theme is Bueno from wordpress. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

