What do cable cars, Google, and the Tanner family have in common?

20 Oct

They all have ties to San Francisco!

What’s that got to do with the price of tea in “Chinatown” you ask? 

Well, this just so happens to be the location of our next adventure….eeep!!!

It has been over a year since Tyler and I started traveling with my job, and I can’t believe we haven’t made it to the golden coast yet.  California has always been on top of our list of places to live.

I am excited about my assignment.  I will be working in a highly regarded facility, and will have exposure to some of the most advanced medical technology in cardiovascular care.  It is a welcome challenge, and I look forward to spending my weekends off exploring the “land of milk and honey.”

There is so much to do in the Bay area and we have 3 whole months to explore!! Here are the top 3 reasons I am most excited to explore the city by the bay.

  1. Family first!  Tyler grew up in SoCal and still has lots of family there.  I, too have family there, and my brother, sister-in-law, and my nephews and niece are going to be living in the same area we will be.  I am so happy we will have the opportunity to spend more time catching up.
  2. Sights and attractions. The Golden Gate Bridge. Chinatown. Lombard Street (the crookedest street in the world). Fisherman’s Wharf. Pier 39. Golden Gate Park. Alcatraz. Ghirardelli Square. Food, food, food. And tons of museums.
  3. Location, location, location.  Northern California is full of so many activities, especially for the outdoorsy types like we are.  The Bay area is within a short drive to so many attractions.  We (I) could be tasting wine in Napa valley one weekend, and skiing in Lake Tahoe the next.  We could spend a couple days exploring Yosemite National Park or a weekend in       L. A. is only a short flight away.

There are countless things to do in California, and our location couldn’t be more perfect for another amazing adventure.  Hope you will enjoy following  our travels.

Any suggestions for things to do in the area are welcome!!

One Response to “What do cable cars, Google, and the Tanner family have in common?”

  1. Estelline Owens October 20, 2012 at 3:25 pm #

    Your new job & move sounds so great! Can’t hardly wait to see you all, & then our eyes will travel on with you on Kaleidoscope! Love you 2 Love Birds! Mom & Pop

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

