Nothing Ventured, Nothing “Lost”: Week 4

27 Dec

Hope everyone had a very Merry Christmas!!  We spent a lovely long weekend in Monterey, and are just now getting back to reality.  Hence, the late post.  Plus, I have a confession.  I took a break from my experiment over the holiday.

When I formulated a plan to workout EVERYDAY for 30 days I didn’t figure the holidays into the equation.  I have been very successful in my endeavors so far, and then BOOM Christmas vacation came.  Spending 4 days in Monterey kind of put a damper on things, and I mean that quite literally.  It was cold and rainy  half the time we were there.  (But in that cozy, curl up by the fireplace with hot cocoa kind of way.  Perfect Christmas weather :-)) 

Now I know what you’re saying, “excuses, excuses”, and you may be right.  So I am just going to extend my experiment through Sunday, and tally the final results then.  See, my experiment is already keeping me motivated to get right back on track!!  Besides, the weekend wasn’t a complete waste.  We did some hiking, and walked A LOT despite the drizzly weather.  We even went ice skating, which let me tell you is a killer workout for your calves!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ventured

So here is what my week looked like before Friday rolled around

Monday

* Cardio: 2 minute warm up on treadmill; 10 min. at 5.5 mph, alternating 2 minute intervals at an incline of 5 every 2 minutes

Tuesday

* 15 minute cardio yoga workout

Wednesday

* 15 minute cardio yoga workout

Thursday

* Cardio: 2 minute warm up on treadmill; 10 min. at 5.5 mph, alternating 2 minute intervals at an incline of 5 every 2 minutes

* Strength training: back & shoulders

  • Lat pull down; 3 sets at 50 lbs., 12 reps each
  • Seated Row; 3 sets at 50 lbs., 12 reps each
  • Lat Press; 3 sets at 30 lbs., 12 reps each
  • Delt Raises; 3 sets at 20 lbs., 12 reps each
  • Shoulder Press; 3 sets at 30 lbs., 12 reps each
  • Rear Delt Pull; 3 sets at 10 lbs. (dumbbells), 12 reps each

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Lost

To be determined…

Leave a Reply

